Total Pageviews

Thursday, November 22, 2007

Congratulations, D-B's Chris Sensabaugh!

KINGSPORT-The 2007 All-Big East football team announced this week features Bearden's Torey Works (running back) as Offensive Player of the Year and Jefferson County's Jonathan Yeary (linebacker) as Defensive Player of the Year.

In his debut season, Jefferson County's Justin Anderson was recognized as Coach of the Year.

Nine Dobyns-Bennett players were included on the first team. Honored were running back CHRIS SENSABAUGH, offensive guard Alan Hinson, defensive/offensive tackle Daniel Preston, defensive ends Zack Fleming and Will Bateman, defensive back Robert Hogg, Justin Sylvester (athlete), Casey Halsey (academic) and Austin Morrison (character).

Sensabaugh, a freshman, played only the last two-thirds of the season and was D-B's leading rusher with 854 yards on 112 carries.